Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Eckl's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kish 32 minutes ago

Butternut Lasagana (Vegan)

This dish was light yet filling. The service @ Eckl's is wonderful. I'm looking forward to my next visit tonight! Planning on trying the petite filet mignon.

Ambergoldsmith45 2 days ago

Seared Scallops

Deliciously prepared chef did an amazing job

Alan 6 days ago

Filet Wellington

My wife and I stopped in as a last minute thought for a one-month celebration of our wedding. Besides the fact that we were shocked at how nice the facility was, both of us tremendously liked our meals. But, the cordon bleu filet wellington is going to be one of those things that sticks in my mind. It was the perfect thing to have on a colder evening when you wanted something that "sticks to the ribs." The pastry was cooked perfectly, and did not have any soggy spots, which is impressive knowing that there was cheese inside and could have been oily. The meat was cooked to the perfect temperature, not being too rare nor too well done. And the sauce worked perfectly with the whole dish and did not cover up or mask the taste of any component. I know that we are both already looking for the next time we can return... and making sure we don't miss out on the wellington.

Clock14086 11 days ago

Prime Rib

The four of us all have November birthdays and we celebrated at Eckls. The guys enjoyed the Prime rib . The ladies enjoyed the butternut squash lasagna. Food is delicious.. We will definitely be back

Dmziembo 20 days ago

Beyond Gnocchi

Simply amazing. Great place for a night out or the family. Excellent food and service.

Areseb68 27 days ago

Carved Roast Beef on Weck

Phenominal ! One of the best you will have with a side of Au Ju as well. The fries were great too! We will be back and try dinner there!

Mjww about 1 month ago

Steak House Burger

Wow! Decided to go with a burger instead of their awesome roast beef, and was not disappointed. It was perfectly done and perfectly delicious!

Kclark38 about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

Succulent and amazing meal! You won't be disappointed. Cooked to perfection. .

Cokow about 2 months ago

Lobster Ravioli

Lobster ravioli was described as hand made with a light lemon Prosecco sauce.This dinner fair did not disappoint.Tender pasta surrounded an amount of filling that not only was extremely fresh but filled to perfection.Additional lines of black squid ink in the pasta gave this dish that extra taste of fresh seafare.The large perfectly cooked shrimp on the dish was an added bonus to this delightful dish.Highly recommended.

Kait 2 months ago

Eckl's Roast Beef

Catering from Eckl's is fantastic, both dining in and take out are equally impressive.

Stacey8400 3 months ago

Beyond Burger

This burger is amazing. It was cooked perfectly and was probably one of the best vegan burgers I have ever eaten. The burger was loaded with flavor and was served at the perfect temperature. The décor of the restaurant is very classy and worth checking out. I will be coming back to try other items on the menu

John 4 months ago

Lobster Bisque

This dish tastes exactly how you think a lobster bisque should taste. Delicious!

Dawn 4 months ago

Stuffed Banana Peppers

Have to be some of the best banana peppers I've ever had. A nice kick to them, great tasting stuffing and cooked to a tender perfection!

Riainst 4 months ago

Filet Wellington

This meal was outstanding. The beef was so tender it just melted in your mouth. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water. Will definitely go back again. Beautiful atmosphere.

Bbraunscheidel 4 months ago

Carved Roast Beef on Weck

You will never have better!! Also, the best fries in town!

Darcicramer 4 months ago

Filet Mignon

The petit filet is one of my favorite dishes to order, because it's exactly the right portion size for me. There's something about being able to finish the whole thing that's very satisfying! I order it with mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus.

Darcicramer 4 months ago

Arancini Fungi

Never had arancini with mushrooms inside before. OMG, SO good!

Darcicramer 4 months ago

Grattoir Short Rib

AMAZING. The polenta was SO creamy, and the meat just fell apart. The flavor was fantastic! Perfect for a cold night!

Dmbfan1073 5 months ago

Beyond Burger

I brought my husband in for his birthday and we had a wonderful meal together with attentive service. I had the beyond burger and it definitely was that; perfectly cooked and seasoned. The burger melted in my mouth and was unlike anything I've ever eaten. We are definitely coming back soon!

Ambergoldsmith45 2 days ago

Filet Mignon

Steak was prepared perfectly!! Service was polite and prompt. Truly amazing visit will definitely recommend to friends!!

Xnkwiatkowski 5 days ago

Salmon

Incredible atmosphere, top notch service and best menu in Buffalo. The salmon was the best I've had and I confidently recommend this place to everyone.

Masci61 8 days ago

Prime Rib

The Queen was a more than large enough size . Cooked perfectly and ending up still taking home about 8 oz . Casey was our server and he was excellent as always. He has been there at lunch when I occasionally have gone there and as well as the rest of the staff, works as hard to accommodate us as anyone. The restaurant staff is as top notch as their food.

Masci61 17 days ago

Carved Roast Beef on Weck

Holy Cow!!! So good We both ordered another each !! I've been there with my friend who grew up working for the Eckle family and he always told me how great that beef on weck was . I always had their salads and lobster bisque soup thinking that's all I needed but from now on when I'm hungry I'll know what I'm getting. THE BEST BEEF ON WECK IN BUFFALO !!! Dave

Tbarcy 21 days ago

Rachel

Love coming in for lunch, all the food is consistently good. Never had a bad meal here and I come once a week to eat there. Their staff is polite, and I never have to wait either. Seriously not once single complaint can be made, I would highly recommend checking out Eckl's either for dinner or lunch, you won't be disappointed.

Ssndllnmllr about 1 month ago

Filet Wellington

Amazing!

Beachbum923 about 1 month ago

"For Two"

We had the prix fixe dinner and ride share to Kleinhans. Two of us had the beef Wellington and two had the chicken cordon blue. All of excellent quality and generous portions. Also came with soup or salad and cannoli trio. Amazing dinner. Should be advertised more. What a wonderful evening paired with dinner, transportation and BPO. Will definitely do again.

Pmcmaniac about 2 months ago

Filet Wellington

My first time having Wellington. One word....amazing! The beef melted in my mouth. Our whole experience was wonderful. Great wine and fantastic food. Don't leave without trying the prime rib-n-weck egg rolls!

Cscott 2 months ago

Eckl's Steakout

Steak was very tender. The perfect size for lunch! Service was excellent, too!

C 3 months ago

Carved Roast Beef on Weck

We went to Eckl's at Larkin with a party of six. We each tried something different on the menu, and everybody loved their dishes! It's hard to pick our top dishes - but my vote would be the lobster bisque and beef on weck. Both were exceptional! Our only complaint is how many items they were out of, but we will go back to try them. Thanks for a great evening!

Beachbum923 3 months ago

Beyond Burger

Sooo good. Satisfies your desire for a really tasty burger.

Rap170 4 months ago

House Dry Aged

The restaurant is beautiful and the staff was amazing. Great 40th birthday celebration for my sister. Everyone in our party of 9 enjoyed their meal. I had the House Dry Aged Ribeye and it was the BEST steak I have ever eaten. Will definitely be coming back!

James 4 months ago

Carved Roast Beef on Weck

Cannot get enough of this So happy I can walk across the street at any time to get one of these. Nailed a Buffalo classic.

Donovankayla12 4 months ago

Steak House Wedge

Me and my husband have returned repeatedly for this salad! We also love the chicken sandwich and beef on weck egg rolls. We are quickly becoming "regulars" at the Larkin location!

Darcicramer 4 months ago

Grilled/Steamed asparagus

It amazes me that even in the winter, the grilled asparagus are perfect!

Darcicramer 4 months ago

Larkin Cobb

Great combination of flavors! Try it with seared scallops on top!

Darcicramer 4 months ago

Potato Pancakes

Don't tell my mom, but these are better than hers!

Lonx1143 5 months ago

Seared Scallops

Absolutely the best I've ever had.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA